31 days…

19 Feb

I will be married in 31 days. In 32 days, I will be in St. Lucia. That means bikinis… and lots of them.
This is what I’ll be sporting in St. Lucia:

Except, mine is white and the ponies are different colors.

Last night I took Cosmo, our overweight golden retriever, on a 2 mile walk/jog around the apartment complex. It only confirmed my fears: I think I’ve developed a shin splint on my left shin. I woke up in pure agony Tuesday night. I felt it during my easy jogging yesterday. *sigh* I am so not excited about this. Even though I ate hummus and pita chips last night after dinner, I didn’t gain. I am now holding steady at 135.8. I am so proud of myself, and I really think I couldn’t have done it without this blog. 5.8 more pounds. I can do this.

I have to work a new business meeting tonight at 5:45, so who knows when I’ll get home. I need to shred tonight though because we’re going to Jacksonville and lord only knows when I’ll get to exercise. I really want to sneak in a run Saturday afternoon/evening if possible. I always love running in Brandon’s parents neighborhood. The houses are so big and pretty, plus I love seeing all the water.

One Response to “31 days…”

  1. Kelly February 19, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    Yikes! I hate shin splints! I get them and now they are my biggest fear. Definitely take a few days off from running to try to stop it while you still can. Ugh…good luck!

Leave a Reply

