HELL YEAH

18 Feb

135.8 this morning! I broke through the streak!

I was thinking about it on the way to work this morning, and I’ve lost 13lbs since we’ve been engaged. 7 of them have been in the last month or so. Whenever I’ve dieted in the past, it’s been for 2 weeks, I’d lose 5lbs, then I’d quit. I’ve never been this successful at losing weight. But this time, I’m also doing it the right way: diet, exercise, cheat days… Keeping track of EVERYTHING.

5 more pounds in 32 days. I got this.

Last night I ran the 3 mile loop from my apartment. Every 3 minutes, I did a 30 second “sprint” (I picked up my pace). I felt like most of the run I was a little slower than usual. When I got home, I did 30 crunches, 40 reverse crunches, and 30 bicycle crunches. Then I did w1d2 of hundred pushups:
Set 1: 10
Set 2: 12
Set 3: 8
Set 4: 8
Set 5: 20
Total: 58

Tonight I’m going to do the shred. Actually, I might try out Jillian’s new dvd since its on Brighthouse OnDemand. We’ll see though.

4 Responses to “HELL YEAH”

  1. Missy R. February 18, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    🙂 Congrats!

  2. Jodi W. February 18, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    You exercise more in one day than I have in the last year! You are my hero!

  3. Angie Eats Peace February 19, 2009 at 3:04 am #

    Woohoo! Congrats!

  4. 100DAYS February 19, 2009 at 3:54 am #

    YAY!!!! My dieting twin!!!! I’m proud of you! You should see the hot dress I got for my cousin’s wedding! I’ll post pics once it comes and goes.

Leave a Reply

