At least I still have over a month

11 Feb

My morning weigh-in was a very pleasant surprise: 136.2! Yay! I figured the few days at 138 was mid-cycle bloating. I tend to retain a 1-2 lbs of water right around ovulation. Yes, my cycle is evil. Every two weeks it seems like I bloat. No fun.

39 days left til the big day! I just want to lose that last 6lbs!

I went for a short run last night. 2.14 miles. I took it nice and easy because I think I strained my calf muscle. It still ached a little when I finished, so I covered it in Ben Gay. Awesome. Now my entire apartment is filled with that intoxicating scent. Sweet.

P.S. – Vote in my poll. Holla. Top right of the screen.

One Response to “At least I still have over a month”

  1. Angie Eats Peace February 12, 2009 at 1:06 am #

    You can totally do it!

Leave a Reply

