What A Day

3 Feb

PSA: I posted this on theNest’s Health & Fitness board too…

Please, when you’re riding a bike:

A) Wear a helmet.

B) Pay attention to traffic.

I know it sounds like common sense, but I figured I’d remind everyone. My co-workers and I witnessed a guy riding a bike get hit by an SUV this afternoon right outside our office door. Biker was attempting to cut across traffic, and driver didn’t see him. Needless to say, Biker was not wearing a helmet. Thankfully, the paramedics arrived quickly, although he lost consciousness right as they arrived. He’s going to be okay, but his leg was broken pretty badly. It definitely gave us all a pretty nasty scare.

At least I managed to do the shred tonight.

Leave a Reply

