Rain, Rain, Go Away…

30 Jan

It’s raining and cold here today. I weighed in at a steady 138.2 again this morning. At least I’m not gaining. I’d really like to lose a little. Although I’ve considered living off of water today because my first dress fitting is tomorrow. I highly doubt I’ll do that, but I will avoid as much sodium as I can.

I ran 2 miles on the treadmill last night and followed it up with abs and push ups. The run was miserable. I ran 2 miles in 20:30 (super fast for me), and I felt like throwing up afterward. It was not pleasant. I almost punked out on it though. I put my running clothes on, then switched to my PJs. I felt guilty almost immediately, so I put back on my running clothes and headed up to the gym.

This weekend I’m driving up to Jacksonville. I hope I don’t screw up too badly eating. I hate weekends away because they’re a trap to eat poorly. I’ll take a box of Zone bars with me just in case.

3 Responses to “Rain, Rain, Go Away…”

  1. *Irene* January 30, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    That is a fast 2 miles, nice job! =) Good luck this weekend.

  2. The Mrs. January 30, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    I hate weekends away when I’m working hard to loose weight too. I always take healthy snacks/meal subs. so I can try to stay on track. Have a great weekend!

  3. Jodi W. January 30, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    I admire your persistence. You make me feel lazy 🙂 Maybe one of these days when you are in Jax I will actually get a chance to meet you!

Leave a Reply

