T-MINUS 2 MONTHS!

22 Jan

YAY! Two months from today, I will be getting married!!

I’m not even going to bother posting yesterday’s food. I ate pigs in a blanket and half a hershey’s bar for dinner last night if that tells you anything. I weighed in yesterday at 139.4.

Yet, I weighed in this morning at 138.4! WTF?! I’ll take it! I did take Midol yesterday though. That definitely helps with the water retention and bloating. Tonight is a nice 3 mile run.. And I just might push it to 4, depending on how I feel. Or I’ll run the 3 then hit the gym for some strength training. We’ll see! Afterwards, I’ll be packing for Jacksonville and my BRIDAL SHOWER! WOOT!!

Oh, and as soon as my new insurance goes through, I’m going back on Yaz. I can’t wait. I always drop 3-5lbs when I get back on it!

2 Responses to “T-MINUS 2 MONTHS!”

  1. Amber January 22, 2009 at 3:19 pm #

    Do you have before and after pictures? I was just curious because I know at one time you said that you and I were around the same height (5’2). I asked AshisFit the same thing, but where do you get your motivation? That is something I am struggling with right now big time!

  2. jenhappy January 23, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    Yay for bridal shower and all that jazz.I still have no clue how you manage to lose weight this close to the wedding. I probably gained 8-10lb in the last 3 weeks. I was so happy that my dress was lace-up! It’s the bridal equivalent of elastic waistbands!!

Leave a Reply

