And Right Back Up Again…

15 Jan

Yup, that’s right. 140.4 this morning. Blah.

Last night I set out for my run, got about a mile into it, then tripped and twisted my ankle like a dumb ass. I turned and started walking home, and after 2-3 minutes, it felt fine, so I started running again. I did about 2.6 miles in 32 minutes. A little slow, but I was taking it easy.

I didn’t put food the past few days, and I need to get back in the habit of planning what I eat. Planning my food out leaves me more accountable.

So here’s the plan for today:
Breakfast 8 am
Earl Grey tea, splash of skim milk, 2 splendas
fat free cottage cheese (90)
Snack 1030 am
mini bagel w/ 1 tbsp ff cream cheese (130)
Lunch 1230-1pm
apple
activia yogurt (70)
diet coke
Snack 3pm
Zone bar (210)
Dinner
Morningstar Farms Asian Veggie burger on 1/2 a kaiser roll
Green Giant red potatoes, green beans in a rosemary butter sauce (so tasty)
Post workout
2/3 of an Atkins Protein shake

One Response to “And Right Back Up Again…”

  1. 100DAYS January 15, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    Man, you workout so hard. The scale will go down if you keep it up. I am sure you are holding on to some water. What kinda Zone bar are you eating? I have the Zone Perfect Dark Chocolate Almond. The packaging is dark brown, black and gold. Its 190 calories. Also, whats up with this weather? Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE it, but come on, I gotta start laying out and getting a little color!

Leave a Reply

