Hump Day

14 Jan

Last night, we ditched our run due to the rain. Instead, we did 25 minutes of yoga from FitTV. I thought it was going to be easy, stretchy, limber-up yoga. Nope. It was ran by psycho nazi yogi lady. Brandon was hilarious the whole time.. Screaming out that she was an evil bitch and what not. It was thoroughly amusing. My only complaint is how many times she went back into variations of downward facing dog.. My wrists can only take so much of that! Other than that, it was a nice workout.

I weighed in this morning at 139.8! I’m happy, but pretty sure it’s dehydration (seeing as I had 2 glasses of wine last night).

I decided to be a cool kid like 100 Days, No excuses and try the Zone bars. Had one of those for breakfast with my brewed Chai Tea (w/ a little bit of skim milk added). It was pretty tasty!

3 Responses to “Hump Day”

  1. The Mrs. January 14, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    Great Job! I wouldn’t have run in the rain anyway (wait, I don’t run at all). But I LOVE Yoga!

  2. jenhappy January 15, 2009 at 12:02 am #

    LOL that’s too funny. I did Winsor Pilates that I stole from my mom forever ago.. she is such a prissy biotch it makes me want to smack her. And Dave (who is sitting on his rump at the computer in the next room) is mocking her and yelling “TWEEEEEEZE YOUR BUTTOCKS!!” hahaha.PS – I told Dave I was trying to convince you to do disney half, and I told him about your tea-spitting reaction to the price. He said to think of it as just $10 a month over the next year. He then managed to segue into Sally Struthers and saving the children. lol

  3. jenhappy January 15, 2009 at 12:04 am #

    OH and I have yoga issues bec of the wrists, too. I broke both of my wrists (at different times…) when I was a kid, so some days they aren’t having ANY of it, and even on the best day, I can’t do much. That’s why I like pilates more. There are a few pilates moves I can’t do bec of the wrists, but it’s mostly fine.

Leave a Reply

