New Year Update

2 Jan

It’s now 2009 Crunch Time.

I’ve been keeping up with the training. I ran 2 miles in 21:27 last night on the treadmill. Afterwards, I did about 45 minutes of circuit training. I sweated like a pig, and it felt great.I rewarded myself with dinner at Outback. I skipped the bread. I had a salad with minimal dressing. I had a steak & green beans. Oh, and two glasses of red wine. Not too terrible, but I definitely could’ve done a lot worse. I’m back doing sparkpeople again to track my intake, and it’s helped me stay in control. Even with my Outback dinner last night, I stayed within my calories.

New Year’s Eve, I was absolutely terrible. We went for a long walk on the beach after I got home from work… Then we went to Publix, got two bottles of champagne, and a bunch of junk food. We proceeded to pig out. It was great. I’m paying for it now. I’m thinking a good, clean 2 weeks will help rid all the damage of the holidays, and I can get right back on track and get into the 130s and STAY THERE.

2 Responses to “New Year Update”

  1. jenhappy January 2, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    I don’t even remember what the 130s feel like anymore. lol. Maybe one day………… Headed out the door for a run right this second.

  2. 100DAYS January 3, 2009 at 4:20 am #

    Yay for a fun New Years’s! You’ll bounce right back like you always do. I know you are going to reach your goal. I get married 2 days before you, so you get 2 extra days to workout. Ho…lol.

Leave a Reply

