Swimming in the Atlantic on 12/21

22 Dec

Today was interesting. I woke up bitter because it’s going to be nearly 80 degrees on Christmas Day. Call me crazy, but I like it a little chilly outside on Christmas…. It helps me get into the spirit of things.

I had a very productive morning. I assembled and stuffed our invitations. We’ll be sending them out soon, so I’m glad I got it out of the way. After that, I baked Red Velvet Cake Balls. I’ll have an entire post dedicated to them later this week. I managed to fit 4 loads of laundry in there too.

This afternoon, Brandon and I went to Satellite Beach and walked 4 miles along the shoreline. It was absolutely beautiful. The water was cold and refreshing… even I went waist deep. It felt so good. I’ve missed the beach.

Tomorrow is 3 months to the big day.

Yesterday, we ran 3 miles including crossing the Causeway twice. It was tough. As I was trudging along, I thought I was never going to reach the top of the Causeway. It seemed absolutely neverending. Miserable.

Leave a Reply

