2 Days Down, And 90-something To Go

17 Dec

Wow. That doesn’t even seem like a drop in the bucket. Why did I agree to do this again? Oh, RIGHT! I wanted to accomplish something I never thought I’d do: run a 15k. I’ve already accomplished something I never thought I’d do: running a 6k. I keep looking back at my improvement, and it motives me to continue on. I look at the bios and blog of the Health & Fitness ladies, and it inspires me to keep it up. If they can run a marathon… If they can lose 80 lbs… I can run a 15k and lose 10 lbs. Sometimes it seems as though the smallest goals are the hardest to achieve.

Last night, I ran 2 miles in 22:53. Eh, a little slow, but I wasn’t going for speed. Then I did W2D2 of the Push Up Challenge. It was hard. My arms ached. Tonight we’ll be doing 30 minutes of crosstraining. I haven’t decided what that will entail.

Leave a Reply

