Gate River Run + Baby?

16 Dec

No, it’s not the way it sounds. I am not, nor do I plan to be, pregnant. Today, my sister-in-law is being induced. Cameron Mathew will be here sometime today, and the anticipation is making being productive nearly impossible. I can’t wait to see him!

I have officially began my 13-week training plan for the Gate River Run. The ticker at the bottom of the page will tell you I’m a little less than 3 months away from my Ruth’s Chris reward dinner.

I used last week as a “get in the routine” week, and I did fairly well. I learned that I absolutely cannot stand running on the treadmill (even for just 2 miles), and a long walk with the dogs most certainly counts as “cross training”. I only skipped one run, but I made up for it the next day.

So for the next 13 weeks, my life will look like this:
Monday: Stretch & Strengthen
Tuesday: 2-3 Miles
Wednesday: 30-45 Crosstraining
Thursday: 2-3 Miles + Strength training
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Long runs ranging from 3 miles to 9 miles
Sunday: Cross train

As of this morning, I’ve already lost 2lbs from this plan. I’m going to be one hot, toned bride come March!

One Response to “Gate River Run + Baby?”

  1. jenhappy December 17, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    yaaaay! I’m going to semi stick to the plan, though I’m switching the days around and reorganizing some so that I can do bridges on thursdays with hubby. I did 3 miles last night, somehow at 10:16 average pace. Though I was fairly sure I was going to die.

Leave a Reply

