I finally got off my lazy ass

4 Dec

And I hit the gym last night.

Remind me never to run on the treadmill again unless I’m absolutely dying to run. Treadmill running is hell. I hate it.

With that said, I ran for about 15 minutes then decided I’d had enough. I put the incline up to 8.0 and just walked for another 15 minutes. All in all, I did 2.25 miles. Not too shabby considering the amount of walking. I’ll go for an outside run tonight or tomorrow, then a long run this weekend. When I got home, I started the Push Up Challenge. I loved the structure of the c25k program, so a similar program to get my arms in shape sounded like a perfect idea.

Pictures from the Outback 6k were posted. I’ll post them tonight.

One Response to “I finally got off my lazy ass”

  1. kikimonster December 4, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    I hate treadmill running too! but something tells me with winter here, I’m going to be doing a lot more of it until March/April.

Leave a Reply

