Blogging Brides

14 Nov

Reposted from Flaire:

Blogging Brides Introductory Post:

1. Tell us a bit about yourself, your fiancé, and the proposal.
Brandon and I met while I was a bartender finishing up school. He’s a Probation Officer, and I am now a PR Queen. He proposed one afternoon while we were walking the dogs at the park. He used our little mini dachshund as a ring bearer! I love running past that spot when I run at that park 🙂
2. When is (was) your big day? Describe the theme, or overall look of your event. Tell us the venue if you’ve already chosen it.
Our big day is March 22, 2009 at TPC Sawgrass. It’s going to be a small, simple and elegant affair. We’re having ivory, chocolate, champagne, and pink tones throughout the decor and attire.
3. Are you using (did you use) a wedding planner? If so, who? If not, why not?
We are not using a wedding planner because it is not in the budget. As part of my job, I do event planning, so I’m relying on my prior experience.
4. Who is your photographer? Tell us why you chose that photographer.
Camera Craft. My brother and sister-in-law used them.
5. What is one detail about your wedding that has you really excited?
Everything. My dress. The location. But mostly, my future husband!

Leave a Reply

