One For The Books…

4 Nov


And today, we decide.
We got up this morning at 6 to go vote. We waited in a line for a little over an hour. Then, we hit up Starbucks for that free cup of desperately needed coffee.
And now, we wait.

Last night I decided it was time to push my regular weekday run a little further. I did 3.61 miles in 42:22. That’s the distance of the Outback 6k. My new goal is to get in under 40:00. I think I can do it. I’m hoping the race-day adrenaline will kick in, and I’ll break my 40:00 goal.

And now, I wish to nap. But I can’t.

One Response to “One For The Books…”

  1. kikimonster November 6, 2008 at 3:04 am #

    I am so proud that Florida is a BLUE state! Now if only I could say the same for the state where I live…

Leave a Reply

