Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho Off To Wickham Park I Go…

26 Oct

I drug Bran out to Wickham Park for a little cross country running this afternoon. I ran probably 2 1/2ish miles. Not sure exactly how far… But I ran 25 minutes, then stopped, then ran like 5 more in my attempt to find Brandon. I struggled at first, but hit a groove around 8 minutes. It was nice. I definitely feel like I could’ve kept going. It was nice running on grass. The Space Coast Jazz Festival was going on, so I could smell quite a few Black n Mild’s burning away. It was quite an interesting backdrop for my run.

This week my plan is:
Monday – Strength training
Tuesday – 2 mi run on treadmill
Wednesday – Strength training
Thursday – 3 mi loop
Friday – Off
Saturday – 4/5 miles
Sunday – Cross training

We’ll see if I stick to that schedule!

Leave a Reply

