The McCain Circus Comes To Town…

18 Oct

… and lands right in the middle of my 5k route from the apartment.

Awesome. My usually loop around Brevard Community College was a mad house with fire trucks and police and way too much red, white and blue. As I set off for my 5k run last night, I wished I would’ve worn an Obama Biden t-shirt instead of my dri-fit.

Needless to say, it was a decent run. I stopped my stopwatch at the stoplights this time. When I hit my end point, my time was 34:17. I have improved so much its unbelievable! Can’t wait for the next race. I’m so excited about adding more miles and getting stronger, more endurance, etc.

And then the shit hits the fan. I go to get my key out of my iPhone armband and DAMNIT ITS GONE. It fell out, and I’m locked out of the apartment. Brandon’s 45 minutes away at a training class, and the front office is closed for the weekend. I decide to re-trace my steps. I remember my brother called me about 6 minutes into my run, and I answered and told him I’d call him back (and kept running through the mini-conversation). So I head back out on my loop, and thank goodness, I found it exactly at the spot where Scott called. Whew! Big relief.

My mom, brother, sister-in-law, and niece are coming for a day visit today. It’s absolutely beautiful here today, so it’s a fantastic day for them to be here. I can’t wait to show them the beautiful Melbourne beaches.

Leave a Reply

