Breakthru!

16 Oct

Tonight, I started off through the elementary school, down Post, and I knew it was going to be a good one. The wind made it a little breezy, but it was a nice change from the typical humidity. I ran my butt off…. 40 minutes straight (okay okay, I had to “stop” and jog in place at a few stoplights, but still). It was quite an accomplishment. I went about 3.3 miles. I feel like I’ve made so much progress in the past month! I feel like I’m really starting to “get” this running thing. A little more than a month away from the 6k, and I am very confident that I’ll perform well.

After I got home, I did some push ups, sit ups, etc. Then I rearranged some of the furniture and did the dishes. Next up? Ironing. I’m on a roll tonight.

Leave a Reply

