Saturday 09.27.08

28 Sep

WOOO HOOOO!! I had a pretty damn good run yesterday!!! It was C25k Week 5, Day 1 (yes, I’m repeating a week). I felt awesome! I did the whole 2 miles in 24:30 minutes. So 12:15 miles.. I’m happy with that! If only I can get it up to 3… then 5… then half marathon!!

Did some strength training too for upper body and abs. I feel good today.

Too bad I blew it last night at the Children’s Home Society Gala.. Oh well it was good for my career (I’ll just keep telling myself that…..)! We actually bought a painting in the silent auction. I’ll post pics ASAP.

Leave a Reply

