Restaurant Review: Nineteen at TPC Sawgrass

12 May

Last night after work, Brandon and I met up at Nineteen at TPC Sawgrass for dinner.  I know, my obsession with TPC is a little out of control.  But, I found out they have a great Happy Hour, so how could I resist?  From 4 to 7 pm, they have half price drinks and appetizers on their Happy Hour Menu:

I started off with a glass of THE PLAYERS Cellars Cabernet Sauvignon, and waited for my suitor to arrive.  Hint: if you think you might want to dine on the patio outside, call ahead and make a reservation. The patio is in demand and fills up quickly.  We were forced to sit inside, and it was kind of a bummer.  Most of the wines ranged from $9-20 a glass, but they’re all half-off during Happy Hour.  The appetizers ranged from $9-15 with a $34 Appetizer Trio sampler.  We went the Appetizer Trio route and chose the Pulled Pork Sliders, Buffalo Wings, and the Saratoga Chips:

Not exactly the healthiest dinner ever, but it was still nice to snack and sip on wine (and all for under $40!).  Everything was delicious, but my favorite part was the bleu cheese almost-gravy-like warm dipping sauce that accompanied the Saratoga chips.  I think I probably could’ve drank it….

After dinner, we went to visit our spot:

Look familiar?  It better…

Because that’s the exact spot where we got married :)

We will definitely be enjoying Happy Hour at Nineteen a little more often!

One Response to “Restaurant Review: Nineteen at TPC Sawgrass”

  1. Dawn Hutchins May 13, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    We love Nineteen! We go there all the time. Their salads are so amazing too. In fact we went there for my mom’s birthday and dined on the patio and it was SO gorgeous.
    Oh and you must sign up for the next Bite Club event…I just went to the one at The Grape and it was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

